Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Monday, October 29, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 58,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Ball point pen drawing, red and black pens.
Red cherry tomatoes lend themselves to the red ball point pen.

Friday, October 26, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 57,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Ball point pen sketch, a black pen and a brown pen.
Another Raven, this one has a lot to say.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 56, the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Ball point pen sketch from my art journal.
More Ravens, I love drawing those big black birds.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

the mini Art Journal and the Dream

pages 20 & 21:


D . R . E . A . M

Dreaming Opens a window to a broader universe. ~ Maryam Ashkanian

Luckily this journal is not for publication or for sale. 
It is just to share with a friend. 
So the evidence of the joys of a glue stick can be laughed about and forgiven!

Monday, October 22, 2018

Friday, October 19, 2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018

the mini Art Journal and the Dinosaur

pages 18 & 19:

Out the Door Dinosaur

Nothing earthshaking here, 
no message, 
no motivation or inspiration, 
just an interesting photo.

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Prints from original art

visit my  http://www.e t s y.com/  store to see the available prints of my original art

judygruppSTUDIO
http://www.etsy.com/



 



Friday, October 12, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 51,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Pen and ink sketch - 2018, an exercise from a 
Robert Oughton drawing class. 
Plaid shirts are challenging!

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

the mini Art Journal and more tomatoes

pages 16 & 17:

UNEXPECTED

Not all journal pages have a written message. 
Sometimes I just feel like drawing.
I do love tomatoes and their 
UNEXPECTED 
facial expressions.

Monday, October 8, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 49,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Ball point pen sketch from my art journal.
Of all my fairies, she is one of my favorites.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 48,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
A cute sketch, even little boys like to dress up.
Ball point pen sketch from my art journal.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 47,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Ball point pen sketch from my art journal.
I added some charms and pins to my weaving, 
along with the black and red pen.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

the mini Art Journal and the tomato

pages 14 & 15:

"There are painters who transform the sun
 into a yellow spot, 
but there are others,
who thanks to their art and intelligence,
transform a yellow spot into the sun."

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

the PROVERBIAL art Journal - by Judy Grupp, available on Amazon.com


page 45,  the PROVERBIAL art Journal.
Ball point pen art journal sketch.
This cute lamb is real, not a real lamb, 
but a real stuffed lamb. 
Love his crooked smile.

mini Art Journal - Happiness

H A P P I N E S S sneaks in through a  door you didn't know  you left open.